November Mission Suggested by The Spy and Assassin �
2002-11-13 - 2:48 p.m.












Random Entry
November Mission Suggested by The Spy and Assassin �

Sorry no link to the spy and assassin that person has requested that there post in the Invisible Army remain classified and what good is a compromised spy and assassin

name: SA

message:

(1) Write down a story that you tell people that didn't really happen the way you usually tell it. Then tell us the truth. How did it really happen?

(2) Describe memories about touching. You touching or being touched. I understand where the counter is but the memories do not necessarily all have to relate to sex.

(3) What do you think it means that you would do just about anything for money? Do you respect or dislike that quality in another?

Spy & Assassin

date: 8:02 pm - Wednesday,November 6, 2002

(1) Write down a story that you tell people that didn�t really happen the way you usually tell it. Then tell the truth and how it really happened.

Hmmm � I�ve been thinking about this one for a few days now.

Simple story

I once stayed up for 96 hours while I was in the military with a buddy of mine. We did this just to see how long we could stay awake. Mainly we watched movies and hung out at his place annoyed his wife because we didn�t sleep, drank coffee and mountain dew and anything else with caffeine in it. My friend�s cat died during the four days. Then when we finally did go to sleep I slept for 28 hours.

Short and simple story � right

Right � No wrong the story is complicated beyond all reason and it is missing some details and most people never ask the questions about what is missing.

The cat dying has nothing to do with why we were up but I can�t ever leave that detail out of the story

Ok why the hell did we decide to stay up for 96 hour in the first place � we were shooting for 100 � we failed � sad but true.

Day One � Hours 1 to 24

Not so bad I had been awake for 24 hours several times before this was nothing new for me. Nothing eventful at work.

Day Two � Hours 25 to 48

We were beginning to get punch drunk as the saying goes the stupidest stuff was now becoming extremely funny and people began to wonder about what was going on. We probably shouldn�t have been armed during this time period but we were. 2 .38�s, an M-16�s and a shotgun. Same as day one and for three and four too but now we were just being silly.

Day Three hours 49 through 72

The part I usually leave out of the story happens at some point after the 48- hour mark but closer to the 60-hour mark. My buddy goes off into the bathroom and doesn�t come back for like a half- hour. I think at this point he has fallen asleep and I win the competition.

What I didn�t know is that he went off to do in the cat and he comes out of the bathroom with the cat and says what should I do about this.

I say about what and the see that he is holding a dead cat. Of course if I hadn�t been up for 60 hours I would have thought to ask what happened to the cat.

So I assumed that the cat was just dead and then said you need to get rid of it before your wife gets home and say it ran away. Because I knew how much she liked the cat and she would deal with it much better if it was drawn out over a period of time and not just finding the cat dead. And I didn�t like to see her upset. He said ok

Well he didn�t do that

I found out later that when we got ready to go to work that day he laid the cat where his wife would find it when she got home.

Day 4 Hours 73 to 96

At work my friend confessed that he did in the cat this is about hour 83 or 84. At hour 90 we get off work and now we are unarmed which I�m thinking is a really good thing now because we are extremely punch drunk.

We go to the cop bar on the base and my friend says we have to come up with a story to tell his wife. I�m like we can just say it ran away.

He says we�ll just say that the cat was fine when we left for work.

I say I would rather just go back to my place and not face his wife.

He says he needs a witness. I don�t want to go and try to get out of it but I eventually give in and go with him to his place.

We get to my friend�s place and are greeted by his wife who was in much distress. She looked like she had been crying for hours.

I felt really bad for her and I knew then that the cat wasn�t missing in her head that she knew it was dead.

She told us that the cat was dead. My friend hugs her and I�m thinking OMG how can you do that you killed the cat and now you are going to pretend like you are sorry and feel bad for her too. I wanted to scream you killed the cat and now you are consoling her. My mind is screaming and screaming because � I will fill that in later

She asked me if I had seen the cat before we left. I lied to her and I said �the cat was fine when we left� My heart sank.

I left for my apartment shortly after that feeling bad for her and hating my self for lying to her. Then I slept for 28 hours.

Not long after that my friend left his wife and he left the country too. They were divorced and I ran into her a few months later on the base. We talked and then started to date. After a few months we were at her apartment.

Which by the way was absolutely fabulous. The apartment had; 14-foot ceilings, long high windows, all natural wood finishes on the frames and moldings, hard wood floors, plaster walls and views of a castle and the river.

Anyway we were there early on a Saturday morning lying in bed and not wanting to get up. She has her head on my chest and asks if I remember the cat. My mind is like no don�t ask me because I can�t lie to you now. I said yes and tried to end the conversation quickly by adding I knew he meant a lot to you. And then hugging her.

That didn�t work

She said, �My ex killed the cat didn�t he�

During my answer, the hug and her next question she has now slid her entire body on top of mine. Now there are several things going on in my mind.

One - the truth � which is yes your ex did kill your cat

Two- that I can�t lie to her � because I really like this girl

Three - that I need to lie to her � because I really like this girl

Four - She isn�t wearing any thing � well that needs no further explaining

I was really quiet for a few seconds and then said her name. She looked right into my eyes. I looked back into her eyes and could see without me saying anything that she knew the truth anyway and if I lied to her now she would know it.

So I told her the truth or at least what I knew that her ex disappeared for a half-hour and when he came back he had the cat and it was dead. I did spare her the details (and you) that her ex my friend had confessed to me when he admitted killing the cat.

She started to cry and was mad at me for lying to her all those months ago. She didn�t move off of me but was crying on my shoulder and hitting me too. Saying that I shouldn�t had lied to her.

I didn�t try to explain why I had done it � My heart sank again like it had all those months ago. I just said I was sorry about everything. It didn�t help - we stopped seeing each other a few weeks later.

This is the fill in later thing � The only other strange twist to the whole thing is that she was one person that I immediately connected with she was a person in my life that left me standing slackjawed from the minute I met her. I didn�t hang out with my friend because we were great buddies I hung out with him because I was enamoured with the girl he was seeing then later married and then killed her cat and then divorced her.

Ok so to quote Paul Harvey �Now you know the rest of the story�

(2) Describe memories about touching. Me touching or being touched.

I think the things I remember most concerning touch is something that happened with both of my children.

I was there for both of their births. I remember holding them within their first minutes of life and the immediate connection I felt to both of them in those first moments. Then that they are able to grip your finger almost immediately.

Still to this day whenever either of them holds my hand I go back to them as infants and clutching my finger, which filled their hand at that point.

They are growing up so the memory is happy and sad. Happy because they are happy and healthy and have good lives despite everything that is changing for them. Sad because they are growing up and eventually will need me less and less.

(3) What do I think it means that I, or anyone, would do just about anything for money? And do I respect or dislike that quality in another person.

Well I try not to judge other people for the things that they choose to do as long as it has no direct effect on me. I can certainly understand the mental justification process for doing anything for money. I also think that the financial situation when the offer is made has a lot to do with what people will do for money.

However living in a capitalistic society. All of us do what ever we do for money. So we trade our days doing things we don�t like for money � Which I guess is less guilt inducing if you do something you don�t like for money as opposed to doing something you like for money �which makes people feel guilty as hell. I figure it takes two people to do this one to offer the money and one to accept it. I figure if someone is willing to offer money to the other person they will seek out someone who is willing to take the money. I don�t think it�s a problem. I think I�m fairly indifferent about this subject as it is concerned to other and judging them for it.

For myself I know I would do just about anything for money � but my fees are steep so most people couldn�t afford me

Ciao

Listening to: Z101 Sugar Ray, U2

Wearing: The work clothes

Drinking: Coffee

Eating: nothing

The Invisible Army

Current Invisible Army Mission: November 2002

Other Invisible Army Missions

October 2002

Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM

E-mail: [email protected]

Ok here is a consolidated list of the November missions that I have completed to date or more to the point today

Minion amalthea23

Bisa

Countess Helena

Minion Aroha

Minion Lapisllong


Who's your daddy?? Find out @ blackhole


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home