November Mission suggested by lapisllong
2002-11-12 - 2:25 p.m.












Random Entry
November Mission suggested by Lapisllong

ok, i need the top 25 best songs ever and why. throw a little story in there as to what made you choose those ones in particular. Then, tell us about the (1) best and (1) worst musical moments ever where the song that was playing was just stuck in your head forever linked to that event.

This is just my opinion and not necessarily the top 25 songs ever for the entire world �

but you knew that didn�t you �

oh and they are not in any particular order and they aren�t really all the songs I like

This was hard to do but here are some songs I really like and can listen too again and again �

Well not over and over one time after another but I still like these songs after hearing them a bunch

25- Dream Police � Cheap Trick � because I like the whole unconscious paranoia thing � The Dream Police they are coming �

24 � Sympathy for the Devil � Rolling Stones � because Mick actually may have sold his soul

23- Future is so bright � Timbuk 3 � because it�s cool

22- Dragula � Rob Zombie � Cool ass thrashing plus it�s on a video game I have

21 � Pepper � The Butthole Surfers � because the first time I heard the song it was being used in a skier film �That was pourin' like an avalanche comin' down the mountain.� � oh yeah cool ass stuff

20- I don�t like Monday�s � Boomtown Rats � because it�s the truth you just want to tear the whole day down

19 � Stand and Deliver - Adam and the Ants � oh piss off you know you bloody like them and the pirate outfits too

18 � Biko � Peter Gabriel � political rebels are what keeps the world honest or at least attempting to do so before they are beat down by the man

17 � The Dope Show � Marilyn Manson � I find it a bit ironic and he is a republican � who knew � well I did and now you do too � do you think GW might invite him to the White House????

16 � 1979 � Smashing Pumpkins � Shake down 1979 cool kids never have the time � I just like it so sue me this is my apple jacks entry on the list

15- In Your Eyes Peter Gabriel � Hey you have to slow dance sometimes unfortunately it is usually just two people shuffling there feet in a circle while grabbing each others ass

14- The Time Warp � Rocky Horror Picture Show � Worst musical memory � I love the song but I�ll give the details below

13 � Suspicious Minds � either version Elvis or Fine Young Cannibals � once again bite me it�s my list like I�m sure there isn�t a CD in your closet that you hope no one finds

12 � the entire Bat out of Hell album � Meatloaf � Ok I can�t pick just one song off that one

11- White Rabbit � Jefferson Airplane � yes before the whole starship thing � yea for 1960�s rebel and drug induced music

10 � Alice�s Restaurant � Arlo Guthrie � because it is funny as hell and the 24 8 by 10 color glossy photographs with circles and arrow and a paragraph on the back of each one � and the whole bit about the group W bench and KILL KILL KILL -

9 � Dr. Jones � Aqua � I�ll be forced to flog you all if you don�t stop making fun of my strange musical taste

8 � Spring � Vivaldi � didn�t see that one coming did you � I like it because it is good and it relaxes me

7 � pump it up - Mudhoney - no reason

6 �Slackjawed - The Connells - because I�m a romantic and I have been struck slackjawed and maybe someday it will happen again

5- Bad Company � Bad Company � I like the whole outlaw feel of the song

4. Pencil Thin Mustache � Jimmy Buffet � Parrot heads are cool despite all the drinking and cigar smoking

3. The Wall � Pink Floyd � hey I could have said �several species of small furry animals gathered together in a cave and grooving with a Pict

2. Bohemian Rhapsody � Queen � Liked long before the Wayne�s World thing � I can relate to the song I think the devil has a special plan for my life or at least likes phucking with me

1. Running to Stand Still � U2 � angst and pain

Worst Musical Moment

Is tied to the song �Time Warp� � I had the world lamest bachelor party � special thanks for the to the peacemaker and my best man � lame ass party givers if it isn�t for them � any way my party consisted of 10 guys sitting in the peace makers living room drinking beer and playing CD�s � The only person to dance at my party was me � to yup you guessed it the Time Warp � see my marriage was doomed from day one

Best Musical Moment

Relax - Frankie Goes to Hollywood - In a club in Germany and being taken advantage of by some blond German Girl who well just couldn�t wait � yes I know her name

Strangest Musical Moment

Me and Julio down by the school yard � Simon and Garfunkel �

I was having out patient surgery. The doctor had to take a skin graph for my hand off my right hip. No not my ass, it was my hip

You know the part of your leg that is up toward the front of your ass

Anyway he didn�t numb the area wide enough so as he is slicing away he gets into an area that isn�t numb.

I�m like ah doc that hurts �

he is like ok It will just take a few more seconds

so he keeps carving on me � Me and Julio � is on the radio the whole time he is slicing my leg

Ok there are my 25 songs I really like and some moments in my life tied forever to music

Oh and I took the who�s your daddy test my results may explain a lot

I shudder to think that this might actually be true

Ciao

Listening to: Z101 That spider-man song

Wearing: The work clothes

Drinking: diet soda

Eating: nothing

The Invisible Army

Current Invisible Army Mission: November 2002

Other Invisible Army Missions

October 2002

Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM

E-mail: [email protected]

Ok here is a consolidated list of the November missions that I have completed to date or more to the point today

amalthea23

Bisa

Countess Helena

Aroha


Who's your daddy?? Find out @ blackhole


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home