The Rules suggested by amalthea23
2002-11-07 - 11:24 a.m.












Random Entry
The Rules suggested by amalthea23

Here's my November mission. I'd like you to write your diary rules. I think everyone has rules they'd like people that they know, personally, "in private life" as Hannibal says, who read them, to follow. I have my own in my diary somewhere. I ought to link them from the main page. but I'd like to see you write down yours.... and that was my november mission.. .

date: 2:22 pm - Wednesday,November 6, 2002

She meant this to be rules mainly about my diary.

However I sort of misunderstood the question and I started it yesterday as rules for my life so this has two parts � the first part are rules on my diary.

I never really gave it much thought but I did have expectations about the diary after awhile. So after some contemplation and yes my head does hurt now from using it for something other than a place for my hair to grow.

PART I

DA RULEZ for my Diary/Journal/Rant page/Thing that I keep on the internet.

1. This is my diary et al � I write to get things out of my head � mainly to keep my head from exploding � so if I don�t make any sense or whatever that�s why some times I�m not writing to be read I�m writing to think kind of like now

2. If you don�t like something I�ve said. Oops, It�s my diary. If you want to gripe, bitch, complain, groan, moan, or other wise rant about something I wrote. Please do it�s your right to do that � but don�t expect me to get into a debate about it with you though I might I might not.

3. The things here are for public consumption but it is my life. So if you read my journal � thank you. If you want to share my journal with someone � thank you.

4. If I write about someone generally I don�t use real names for a few reasons. a) They don�t know I am writing about them so their privacy needs to be protected even if I don�t like them. b) I don�t know them so I gave them some name. c) I do know them and they know I�m going to write about them and I respect their privacy

5. Do the same for me respect my privacy. If you know me or figure out who I am � don�t tell other people that you know who I am. If you know me especially don�t tell people who know me about the page. If I know someone and they don�t have a clue about the site, there is a reason. I don�t use my real name for a reason and don�t use my real email for the same reason. What�s the reason� because I don�t want them to know.

6. I don�t talk about the details of my intimate life too much unless I�m asked including how, where, when, what, etc. � it usually makes people think things that aren�t based on who I am but usually on how they have labeled certain things or actions.

7. If someone visits my page and I can get back to there page I will generally go there and read a page or two and try to sign something. If you play in my neighborhood � I will try to go to your page and say thanks � If I�ve missed anyone Thank you for playing in the neighborhood

8. I have two Guestbooks and note page for a reason. I like attention that�s why they are there � nuff said.

9. If you visit regularly �sign something just so I know you are out there. If you don�t have a diary the guestbooks will let you sign without having one

Ok that�s about all I can think of for my diary.

PART II

So now on to what I thought was the question. Rules for my life. I try to live up to these rules but sometimes I don�t. Hey I�m human � ok well mostly human � but you get the general idea I make mistakes

My rules for life

1. Kids come first � they didn�t ask to be here � they are here because you made choices � even if you don�t like the outcome of those choices

2. Try to never discuss religion and politics with anyone unless you are being paid. Either the other person agrees with you or they don�t � most likely you won�t change their mind � it�s better to lead people by doing rather than telling how to do it or how to make changes.

3. No means no � PERIOD � If you have a problem with that or you don�t understand that then you need to be taken out behind a building and have some adjustments made to your way of thinking.

4. Conformity sucks � sometimes you have to move with the flock, but it doesn�t mean you can�t think for yourself

5. If you make a promise keep the promise. If you can�t be sure you�ll keep a promise don�t make one.

6. To tell a lie isn�t the worst thing in the world sometimes telling the truth is the worst thing in the world � however living a lie is worse than anything because you hurt yourself and others

7. Measure people by how they treat you not how you think they should treat you, how they look, or how they talk, or other things etc.

8. If you can�t talk to people and not say something positive don�t bother with it � it�s a waste of time � they won�t agree with you and you�ll end up pissed off

9. Never try to make people into what you would have them be � guide them along the path of who they want to be and help them change direction when they want to go somewhere else in life

10. If you can�t help someone try not to do any harm either

11. Keep it Simple

12. Stand up for yourself even if it isn�t popular with other people � if you lie down all the time you�ll be mistaken for a doormat

13. At the end of the day ask was what I did today worth one day of my life

14. Do it now not later.

Ok I hope I didn�t sound like I was up on a soap box or anything � if I did it wasn�t my intention to be all preachy. So anyway there it is the first of my writing things from the invisible army November Mission

Oh at the bottom of every thing else are song lyrics I copied

Ciao

Listening to: Z101

Wearing: The work clothes

Drinking: Coffee

Eating: nothing

Current Invisible Army Mission: November 2002

Other Invisible Army Missions

October 2002

Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM

E-mail: [email protected]

Modern English �I�ll melt for you�

Moving forward

using all my breath

Making love to you was never second best

I saw the world rushing all around your face

Never really knowing it was always mesh and lace

I'll stop the world and melt with you

You've seen the difference

and it's getting better all the time

There's nothing you and I won't do

I'll stop the world and melt with you

Dream of better lives

The kind which never hate

Wrapped in a state of imaginary grace

I made a pilgrimage to save this human race

Never comprehending the race had long gone by

I'll stop the world and melt with you

You've seen the difference

and it's getting better all the time

There's nothing you and I won't do

I'll stop the world and melt with you

The future is open wide

I'll stop the world and melt with you

I've seen some changes

but it's getting better all the time

There's nothing you and I won't do

The future is open wide

Hmm Hmm Hmm Hmm Hmm Hmmm (drums crash back in)

I'll stop the world and melt with you.....


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home