The April 2003 Invisible Army Mission
2003-04-04 - 12:35 p.m.












Random Entry
The April 2003 Invisible Army Mission

INVISIBLE ARMY MISSION FILE 442003

TOP SECRET

LOCATION:

Roanoke, VA. EST (ZULU Minus 5)

COVERT OPERATIONS LOG:

This mission has no recent covert ops

DOSSIER:

I recently bought a digital camera you may or may not have deduced this from a prior entry. I also have a world map on my wall. I recently found the map while on the great checkbook hunt. I got the idea for the mission when I saw the map, to hang post cards and messages from person in the invisible army on and around the map.

NOTES:

- house clean

- check book not found

- monitoring the account to make sure missing checks are not passed.

- World map hung with assistance from doodle

ACTION TAKEN THUS FAR:

Prior mission October 2002

YOUR ASSIGNMENT:

Send a post card to me from your town, city, state. The city it self or something of note or other attraction in your area. At the end of the month I will take a photo of the map and cards to post on the site. Provided that this doesn�t flop like a lead balloon. You do not need to include a return address. If you do send a card with a return address I will send you a card in return. COOL Huh. But no pressure I certainly understand not wanting to reveal your actual location. send cards to: Don, P.O. Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

OR

Make and send some small map marker that identifies you personally. Your diary name, a photo whatever. This will be used to mark your location on the map. Sort of like a real world guest map. Please limit map markers to a 2inch x 1inch piece � to provide space in case this actually becomes popular and to make it more uniform on the map.

OR

You can do both being that they are sort of related.

THE PURPOSE OF THE MISSION:

To feed my ego and fill up space on my wall with as many cards as I can from as many places in the world.

MISSION STATUS:

On going. If you are caught the invisible army will disavow any knowledge of your actions. End mission message.

What is the invisible army go see the recruitment notice all you ever wanted to know about The Invisible Army

Have fun and play nice in the neighborhood. And if you would like please vote for me on the Top 100 Diaryland diaries thing and sign something if you were in the neighborhood.

Ciao

Listening to: Z101

Wearing: The work clothes

Drinking: coffee

Eating: Nothing

The Invisible Army

Other Invisible Army Missions:

March 2003, February 2003 , January 2003, December 2002 , November 2002, October 2002

Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM

E-mail: [email protected]

Song lyrics: none right now

Last night I slept for: 4 hours

Search engine hit du jour: none


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home