Movies make absolutely no freakin' sense, but then I guess that really is the point of it all anyway
2003-03-05 - 10:56 a.m.












Random Entry

This is what I would rather be doing today but I�m not. Do I get to do that today? Nope, not a bit. I have to work.

I�m sitting here eating the remains of my half a pop-tart � yes I�m actually eating something.

Well I bought the store brand pop tarts � never again my son didn�t like them I don�t like them they are just a bad idea- mostly the store brands aren�t so bad and usually you can�t tell the difference from the real deal

Not the case with pop-tarts�

I did have a good idea or at least I think it is a good idea pumpkin pie pop-tarts around the thanksgiving time � I�m thinking that they might actually be rather tasty mmmm

Ok maybe not so much

So yesterday

I worked

Picked up the kids from CPG�s

Bought paints to keep me occupied for my get freakin� healthy thing � PS NEED MORE BLOCKS & DOODLE HAS SOME

Stunt-boy bath and bed time

Watched Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Doodle bed time

Chores

Watched the Shield

Watched part of Enemy of the State � ok I stayed up to watch most of it.

Why is it that Lisa Bonet dies in every movie in which she has a part? Ok maybe she doesn�t die in every movie let me look this up really quick

Oh by the way someone was doing a search on google for the invisible army � could it be that the mission is working?

Ok Lisa Bonet movies

The Newest film is Biker Boyz � haven�t seen it � so I don�t know

Angel Heart � yeah she dies in that one � very gruesomely too

Bank Robber- ??? Has anyone seen that one � with Patrick Dempsey � ok probably doesn�t die but maybe wished she had for doing the movie?

Final Combination � once again??? � Michael Madsen this time � probably dies � he usually dies in his movies too

New Eden �and again??? � She really needs a new agent � Baldwin boy this time � I�m willing to bet she dies in this one space age sci-fi thing set in 2237

High Fidelity � Didn�t see it � oh shut up. I�ve been meaning to see it I just haven�t yet. Do you want me to kick your ass because I can do it you know just because I�m invisible doesn�t mean I can�t kick butt. Ok back to the point so does she die or not? I�m guessing not because Jack Black is in that one and as much as like him and his music Tenacious D � (PS thanks Jonzo for getting me addicted to the hard phuckin� song) � I just like to see him die

Enemy of the State � yup, yup she dies and all just to make Will Smith look bad too what a waste. Oh but Jason Lee is in this one ala all the Kevin smith films � he get to die horrifically � gets hit by a DC METRO Fire Engine � can you say squish � I knew you could. Lots of people die in this one, Jason Robards, Barry Pepper, Jake Busey, Scott Caan, Seth Green, Jon Voight, some kid who was on Buffy I think. In one scene most of the key players in the movie die except Will Smith and Jack Black. Which is odd because all the people shooting want to kill Will Smith but they don�t get one shot off at him before they start to kill each other.

Ok so Will Smith somehow lives by diving under a card table � not a steal table not a rock table a freakin� card table � there are most automatic weapons and shot guns in this scene and the room is like ten by ten

He doesn�t get shot by hiding under a card table

Yeah that makes sense card tables are notoriously known for their indestructible nature especially in a gun battle, but put too many beers on one at a BBQ and they will collapse like a house of cards in a windstorm.

Then in the gun fight thing Jack Black lives ??? WTF I mean you have all these covert ops guys in a room with all these Mafia types all blasting away with shot guns, machine pistols, 9mm�s and a few semi automatic assault rifles for two solid minutes

Jack Black�s character is a com-tech � no training � he lives by just standing up in the room

So what did we learn from Enemy of the State, Never look up because Spy satellites can only look down and always look down when you go into any store. Then if you are in a gun fight with highly trained covert military types and the Mafia hide under a card table or simply stand completely still and wish you weren�t there � most likely you�ll live. If you do anything else you are going to die a horrible death with many bullet holes in you.

Have fun and play nice in the neighborhood. And if you would like please vote for me on the Top 100 Diaryland diaries thing and sign something if you were in the neighborhood.

Ciao

Listening to: Z101

Wearing: The work clothes

Drinking: Coffee

Eating: Pseudo Pop Tart

All you ever really wanted to know about the Invisible Army but were afraid to ask.

Current Invisible Army Mission:

March 2003

Other Invisible Army Missions

February 2003

January 2003

December 2002

November 2002

October 2002

Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM

E-mail: [email protected]


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home