Did I ever tell you that you don't really want to be me ... I didn't, sorry now here is why you don't want to be me. Buckle up it gets bumpy in some spots oh and there is music too.
2003-03-03 - 1:09 p.m.












Random Entry
I don�t have the March Invisible Army Mission together just yet.

Well it�s like this see I was on my way to do that and then I got abducted by aliens and then well after they used and abused me I had to catch up with all the things that I didn�t get done. So you I know I�ve been busy. Ok, I haven�t really been all that busy. Things just sort of got away from me and I�m still debating on whether or not to do something in the mission to feed the attention whore in me or to do something which would be more in line with mischief making.

I�m inclined to go with the latter, because Loki and I were talking the other day and he was complaining that there just isn�t enough mischief in the world now.

He was saying it used to be an imp could have a really eventful life without much effort but now it is like work and it takes the fun out of things. I said I understood and would see what I could do to help with things. He said he was thankful for my effort. So I�m thinking of one thing and I will have to see � there could be some backlash but it could be fun

On to other things, things at Rancho de Invisible Don are going well the dynamic duo are back in their bunks and life is back to the way I like it being. I really do enjoy being a dad. With that said I don�t like being a single guy and all the crap that goes along with it. I have a little rant for you all today so buckle up. It could get bumpy.

Oh wait the violent femmes are on the radio � you can all kiss off into the air�. They�ll hurt me bad but they do it all the time�

One cause you left me

Two for my family

Three for my heart ache

Four for my headache

Five for my lonely

Six for my sorrow

Seven for no tomorrow

Eight I forget what eight was for

Nine (I really don�t know what the hell the say here)

Ten for EVERYTHING EVERYTHING�.

Ok sorry for the musical interlude, but somehow ironic that it fits in a strange way with my mood.

Where was I oh yeah, �the I don�t like being single rant.� I don�t like being a single guy. Ok let me clear the air on one thing. This is just in case you are new to the neighborhood and so there is not any doubt for the regular readers and the INFILTRAITOR (in case you are still reading DARia). I do not want to be with CPG, not today, not tomorrow, nix, nein, no, nada, never, nyet, � seeing a theme developing here.

That was another comment that made it back to me on Sunday along with all the other stuff that I go into later. Apparently, I looked at CPG at Doodle�s party on Saturday. WTF???

Oh I�m sorry am I just supposed to look at the floor or the wall when I have to speak to her? Of course I looked at her when I spoke to her dumbass that is what people without problems do when they talk to each other. Referring to guest book entry number 1230- I think I will ask is she needs some medication but I�m thinking more along the lines of psychotropic drugs and not over the counter cramping stuff.

Ok off topic again (Adam and the ants are on too, smiling in my chair resisting the urge to dance and get out the punk gear� oh wait � call off the rescue squad Duran Duran is on now that killed it thanks DJ what a mix master you are freak)

Once again sorry I�m easily distracted today for some reason.

Now back to the regularly schedule rant still in progress.

So I just don�t like the whole single guy thing. I mean to further expand on the comment that I actually look at people when I have speak to them came from when I ran into a friend, I hadn�t seen in a few weeks, yesterday. I talked to him for a while and the conversation started out civil enough then he slips in the he heard the above-mentioned comment which really only responded to by saying what ever. We keep talking and then he keeps making comments and what not that I�m living it up (nudge, nudge, wink wink.)

AS IF (when did I turn in to some one from the valley)

I say, �What the hell are you talking about?�

He says, �You know being single must be fun living the wild life having a ton of girls over.�

I say, �Who the hell have you been talking too dude? Because you are obviously being mislead�

He says, �I just hear things�

I say, �No dude, who ever it is that you are talking with is completely clueless and quite possibly in the need of medical attention. It sucks being single, I hate being a single guy and I would rather be a full time dad. Don�t get me wrong I�m not a shut in or anything but I�m not in to the go out every night just because I can deal�

He says, �Oh you don�t have to worry I won�t tell CPG anything you tell me.�

Well my first instinct when someone says that to me is that is the first person you are going to call the minute I�m out of your site

I just say, �Look I don�t know who you have been talking too and I don�t really give phuck, I�m not living it up, I have a few friends that I hang out with maybe twice a month. I really think being single sucks and I hate being away from my kids.�

He says, �Lighten up man, don�t worry I won�t say anything to CPG you can tell me anything.�

Ok now you�ve said it twice I know you are fishing for something now.

Then he says, �Oh and don�t worry the neighbors won�t say anything about you being around here.�

Now I�m getting really pissed off and say, �You know what I don�t give a flying phuck what the neighbors say about me, and now that you aren�t talking to CPG. Why not, not tell her this I don�t care stay out of my life if she is so concerned about what I do, it isn�t her business.�

He says, �Whoa dude, are you mad?�

I say, �No dude I�m not mad, because I really don�t care. Have a good one and make sure the next time you aren�t talking to my ex you mention that we had this conversation. Oh and you may need to let her know that you don�t fish well either.�

He says, �I don�t fish.�

I say, �No kidding. See ya later MUCH later�

Well thus endth the rant. Hope you all had a smooth ride thanks for flying in my life for a bit. Now aren�t you glad you aren�t me.

Have fun and play nice in the neighborhood. And if you would like please vote for me on the Top 100 Diaryland diaries thing and sign something if you were in the neighborhood.

Ciao

Listening to: Z101

Wearing: The work clothes

Drinking: coffee

Eating: Nothing

The Invisible Army

Current Invisible Army Mission:

February 2003

Other Invisible Army Missions

January 2003

December 2002

November 2002

October 2002

Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM

E-mail: [email protected]


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home