New Years Eve and other stuff
2003-01-02 - 3:29 p.m.












Random Entry
The radio DJ�s in this area are collectively some of the most moronic people on the planet

I�m not saying I could do a better job � because I�ve never done that sort of thing �

So I don�t know if you put a microphone in front of my face

� no over to the left

� now up a bit

� ah there you go � this invisibility thing is a bitch some times

Anyway, I was going for that if you put a microphone in front of my face I might just go from the talkingest damn thing you�ve ever met to silent and invisible don

I�m thinking not but you never know how you are going to do with that sort of thing � you know

I mean there really isn�t anyone to look at when you are talking so in a sense it must be a lot like talking to your self

Ah maybe in there lies the answer to why DJ�s are all a bit off � they are already practiced in talking to themselves � well it�s a theory

So New Years Eve was rather boring for me

I was alone most of the time

Went out and had dinner alone then sat at the bar and watched the boys from the Air Force Academy slowly go from kicking the VT Hokies in the butt � which to me would have been very cool � Well their beat down on the boys from tech didn�t last long � then I went home shortly after mid-night

Being single really sucks on New Years � What made it feel even worse is that I called the dynamic duo on New Years day �

I asked how their evening went �

Doodle said, �It was my worst new years�

I asked, �why is that?�

She said, �Because you weren�t there.�

(ARGH - oh that hurts the knife right in the heart)

I answered her �Well hon, it�s ok, you got to be with your friends and your mom�

She said �yeah but it just wasn�t as fun without you.�

I quickly changed the subject because I was starting to feel completely alone in the world, So I asked her what she and her friends ended up doing for the evening � which got her mind off me not being there.

My New Year�s eve was actually rather crappy more so than boring now that I think about it but hey things will change

Oh and the one thing that sticks out most in my head is this lady sitting next to me with her husband � I didn�t talk to them � normally I�m really friendly to anyone sitting next to me anywhere � however this woman had the most disgusting table etiquette imaginable

It was like watching a pack of wild dogs eating � OMG I�m cringing just thinking about it � I decided to leave shortly after midnight because of her � it was that nauseating being next to her

Moving on

I have the LOTR Two Towers video game

The game is a lot of fun

I still haven�t figured out all the special attacks but it is fun none the less

I�ve had to look on line to see how to beat certain creatures the cave trolls especially because they reappear in the game a few times and you can�t kill them with arrows �

So after seeing Legolas get squashed into Elf jelly a few dozen times �

I decided to look on line on how to kill these things �

You really have to love the fact that there are people out there with nothing better to do than beat every video game known to man and take the time to write about it on line

I don�t use the cheat codes I mean if you want to be god in a game what is the fun really �

How ever there are a few parts of the game that I think the game writers went a bit over the top with the number of creatures that you have to fight and it gets a bit frustrating dying all the time

Oh and if you don�t learn how to whip out the special attacks Legolas is a freakin� wimp with the swords � but he can certainly kick some ass with the bow as long as he doesn�t get knocked on his ass

Well time to work play nice in the neighborhood � the January Mission will be in the next issue � stay tuned � aren�t you all excited � I know I am I can barely contain myself

Please vote for me on the Top 100 Diaryland diaries thing and sign something if you are in the neighborhood

Ciao

Listening to: Z101

Wearing: The Work Clothes

Drinking: Coffee

Eating: nada

The Invisible Army

Current Invisible Army Mission: December 2002

Other Invisible Army Missions

November 2002

October 2002

Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM

E-mail: [email protected]


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home