Page Five
2005-04-17 - 9:29 p.m.












Random Entry

I opened the door to the humvee and sat on the uncomfortable burlap cushion which didn�t really do much for comfort and was probably more to speed the clean up of blood in the vehicle by removing them from the seat. The Captain entered the vehicle sat and started it quickly he started the engine and with a quick glance had the humvee in reverse and we were moving. The Captain had some obvious driving skills he backed the vehicle 50 feet then cut the steering wheel hard to the right then before our backward movement had stopped he had the transmission in drive and the wheels cut back to straight and we were moving. �Where did you learn to drive Sir?� �Boston� was all he said then he turned to me, �lets check out your comm. equipment Snow� I grabbed the ear piece, fitting it in my right ear and then strapped on the whisper mic., dropping the wire down my shirt and reached in and pulled the wire through a hole I had cut then sewn in the shirt for the this exact purpose plugged in the �brick� and turned the radio on. �Test Test this is X-Ray one.� In my right ear I heard the reply �This Eagle one, You are LIMA CHARLIE X-ray one how do you read� I spoke in a normal voice �LIMA CHARLIE Eagle one out� I gave the Captain a thumbs up while I was speaking. We were already near the base fence line and nearing the rear gates of the base. I looked out the vehicle and saw that there were three guards at the gate and one vehicle. We were waved out by one of the guards and continued off the base. It was about a minute when the Captain turned the vehicle down a service road into a wooded area. In a small clearing there were a few other vehicles and approximately ten other soldiers dressed in black. I shook my head. The Captain pulled the vehicle to a stop and then said, �Well this is no time to be shy Snow un-ass the vehicle� �Affirmative Sir� I opened the door grabbed the .50 and stepped toward the group of other soldiers. The all had on masks, which meant they were special ops from somewhere. None of them had on any insignia, I looked at the footwear and determined that they were German GS-G9, I turned to the Captain and asked, �Are they OP-4 like me on this exercise or are they a separate enemy?� �They are OP-4� I nodded and said �How long before the exercise begins?� �Approximately 20 mike stay close though Snow there is going to be a briefing.� �Affirmative Sir.� I walked to the rear of the Humvee began removing Items for the rucksack that I would need and replacing things already on my person that I would not need. Then I loaded up the 9mm�s and then .50. I had a few other weapons on my person that the captain didn�t know about: Two boot knives, a garrote, a four shot .22 caliber pistol, leather sap and a collapsible night stick. It didn�t pay to go out with only blanks and no other way to defend your self. While this was an exercise there was still a sizable group of armed personnel on the base and some of them tended to get a little jumpy when exercises really started to roll. I was satisfied that I had everything I would need closed the Humvee and returned to Captain Walker. Being that we were under simulated combat condition the formality of saluting was waived. This prevented officers from being targeted during attacks or by snipers. I noticed the GSG-9 were looking at me, well more specifically the .50 they assumed that I was some hot shit sniper. Which wasn�t the case I was a sharp shooter on the Emergency Services Team equivalent to a civilian SWAT team. The Captain cleared his throat I looked toward him he waved me forward and began walking toward a tent. Once inside I took a seat on one of the benches behind the Captain. The briefing was pretty straight forward the alert exercise would simulate an attack from a small group as part of an approaching larger force. Of course there was no larger force but I would be working alone and the Germans would be working in several small groups. The objective was to penetrate the base at as many points as possible. The briefing was closed and the Germans began outfitting in their groups. The Captain pulled me aside and said, �Alright Snow, I have clearance to let you go now part of a shake things up project. Eagle command knows you are moving verify radio contact now and every 15 mike there after.� �affirmative Sir� Then depressing the mic, �X-ray one to Eagle one rolling� �Affirmative X-ray one you are rolling out�

Have a great day and a better tomorrow and play nice in the neighborhood and keep on reading who knows I might actually say something interesting.

Ciao,




Current Invisible Army Mission: April 2005
Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015


IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM, invisible_don on YAHOO
E-mail: [email protected]
Search engine hit du jour:
Invisibledon
Micro � bikinis � Bikini-Beach


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home