Page Two
2005-04-13 - 6:38 p.m.












Random Entry

Walking back to my barracks room I dreaded having to face some pointless question from Zimm. I turned the handle to the door and walked into the room. Sure enough as soon as the door swung open he started. �Hey X, if you were just going to get up and go piss why did you have me get you a coffee?�

�Mainly because I could Zimm.� I grabbed my coffee and my smokes inspected the pack to see if any more had been removed.
�Are you checking to see if I took any?� Zimm asked standing up
�Yes� and I glared back at him as he was standing up sipping the coffee, then began removing a cigarette from the pack as I walked toward the dresser. Still looking right into Zimm�s eyes I grabbed a lighter off the dresser and lit the cigarette and took a step closer and was now standing within arms length of Zimm. �Why, you got a problem with me checking to see if you took any?� exhaling the smoke toward him.
�No,� he sat back down, �it�s just a really shitty way to treat your room-mate.
�We aren�t roommates by choice Zimm you were assigned to my room, you can always ask to be reassigned�
�All the other rooms are full�
�Then we�re both fucked huh� I grabbed my towel and shower gear, �I�m taking a shower, Thanks for the coffee�
�What the fuck is that supposed to mean?�
�Figure it out� as I turned and walked to the shower, coffee in one hand, shower gear in the other and most of camel still wedged between my lips. I pushed open the shower door and could tell there were a few other people already in there from the sound of water running. The cigarette smoke hung in the air now smelling acrid and wet in the steam laden air. �X that you?� came a voice from behind one of the currents �yeah what�s up Palmer� The voice in the shower replied, �You are the only one who smokes in the shower, I�m just getting off a midnight trying to get the hell off the base before the alert hits I�m hiding out at Heike�s place.� I started to undress and said,� Palmer you are such a slack ass.�

�Yeah well I would rather be a slack ass lying in bed with a girl than standing my ass on the fence line because someone in the brass got an itch about some mistranslated radio communication�

�Whatever man,� I replied turning on the water and adjusting the temperature. Palmer stepped out looked at the cigarette still burning in my lips as I got into the shower. How can you smoke in the shower? �It�s healthier that way� �Whatever man, I�m telling you get off the base dude come over to Heike�s she has a friend.�

�I�ll take my chances here man, better than facing an article 15.� �Ok later X� Palmer said leaving the shower. I stood in the shower letting the hot water run over my shoulders cupping the cigarette from the water and getting the last few drags off of it before letting it hit the shower floor and wash down the drain. The water felt good pouring over my head, the beating of the streams damped the sounds in the room I closed my eyes. After a few minutes I turned the hot water up the steam began to fill the room and could feel the wet air filling my lungs. I started to drift off trying to picture my grandmothers farm house again and sitting there sipping coffee with her telling stories about here younger days, then through the pounding streams of water I could hear the muffled ringing of the base claxon. My first thought was I bet Palmer made it off the base. I hesitated turning off the water and heard the clanging bells grow louder as the door to the shower opened and the voice yelling �Sgt. Xavier Snow!?� �Yes, I�m in here.� They need you ASAP on the weapons pad. �Ok I�ll be there in a 5 mike� Negative Sgt. You are to come with me now. I turned off the water and said �In a towel?�

End page two


Have a great day and a better tomorrow and play nice in the neighborhood and keep on reading who knows I might actually say something interesting.

Ciao,




Current Invisible Army Mission: April 2005
Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015


IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM, invisible_don on YAHOO
E-mail: [email protected]
Search engine hit du jour:
Invisibledon
Micro � bikinis � Bikini-Beach



� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home