Page three
2005-04-15 - 12:04 a.m.












Random Entry

The Sgt. standing in the doorway wasn�t sure what to do at this point. �Should I bring the towel or leave it? Sgt.� �What? .. ah Negative Sgt. Snow you need to be dressed when you get to the weapons pad.� Stammered the Sgt. who was beginning to sweat in the heat of the shower being in full combat dress. �Follow me then Sgt. Reed� and I walked out of the shower past the Sgt. and down the hall to my barracks door which was locked. �Fuck you Zimm� I muttered under my breath removing the key from around my neck and fitting the key in the lock and turning. The locked turned slowly like wheel in thick mud, Zimm had blocked the door from the inside to avoid the alert call. I heard the boots stop behind me. �What is the problem!� The tone of authority had returned to his voice and any smart remark I made at this point would be something to regret. �The lock sticks� I lied knowing damn well there was a shoe wedged between the handle and the lock on the inside to keep anyone with a pass key from opening the room. �Let me try it� I stepped aside letting the Sgt. step up and attempt to turn the key. The key turned a fraction of an inch and then stopped I could see the Sgt.�s ears turning red with anger and when he stood up and turned to face me he was furious. �This isn�t even your room Sgt. Snow you had better quit fucking off NOW! CLEAR!� �Very Clear Sgt.� and I pointed to the room occupant board. It read: Sgt. X. Snow, Airman First Class B. Trang and Airman First Class G. Zimmerman. OPEN THE GODDAMN DOOR! NOW SNOW!

I removed my key from the lock put the chain back around my neck The Sgt. took a step toward me preparing to scream in my face most likely something to the effect that if I didn�t open that door in the next thirty seconds or so I would be spending time in the stockade. Did they even have stockades? Too many movies as the Sgt. began screaming I reached for the Beretta 9mm quickly removed it from the holster slide the action and aimed for the lock and squeezed off a round. The discharge rang out in the hall. Sgt Reed grabbed his ears and was screaming JESUS CHRIST SNOW I�ll HAVE YOUR ASS COURT MARTIALED FOR THIS. I flipped the safety on tossed the pistol to Reed and said catch. He fumble with the weapon but managed to keep it from hitting the tiled floor of the hall. I pushed the door open picked up the sneaker which now had a black hole in it from where the bullet had hit it when I shot the door. I tossed that back to Sgt. Reed �seems there was an obstruction Sgt. I walked into the room Trang was sitting up in the bed with two fists full of mattress stammering something possibly in Chinese.

Trang could sleep through anything, well anything it seems but a bullet into the barracks room door. Zimm was standing up near the bunks piss running down his leg into a puddle at his feet. I shook my head. Trang stood up, and yelled What the hell is going on. I turned to him and said only, �Alert.� He jumped straight up in the air and ran in circles trying to find something. I said by the chair he stopped looked saw his pants and boots lying in the chair. Sgt. Reed entered the room as I was pulling on my pants. �What is the meaning of this shoe?� Reed was trying to talk in a normal tone but his voice was a bit loud because of the ringing in his ears. I started buttoning them as I said, Ask the one with the wet trousers.� Nodding toward Zimm who was still standing there shaking in the puddle. Sgt Reed asked �Are you shot?� �No Reed he pissed himself.� I pulled on my shirt grabbed my rucksack and headed for the door. �Weapons pad right Sgt.?�

Reed turned looked at me then back to Zimm then to the shoe in his right hand then to the 9mm in his left �Yes Sgt. Snow the weapons pad.� I walked down the hall and turned to start out of the barracks just as the base blue and whites pulled up to the front of the barracks door. The ran toward the doors one of the police grabbed my arm there were shots fired where did the come from? I look at him then back to the hall Room 112. Then walked out into the morning sun it was a beautiful day the sun was shining. I wonder if Palmer made it off the base.

End page three

Have a great day and a better tomorrow and play nice in the neighborhood and keep on reading who knows I might actually say something interesting.

Ciao,




Current Invisible Army Mission: April 2005
Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015


IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM, invisible_don on YAHOO
E-mail: [email protected]
Search engine hit du jour:
Invisibledon
Micro � bikinis � Bikini-Beach


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
2 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home