Late night TV
2002-11-06 - 10:46 a.m.












Random Entry
Last night I was dealing with an inability to fall asleep

So I decided to do some surfing on the TV

Elimi-date caught my eye � mainly because there were four girls in bikini�s standing around � Hey I�m a single guy I can look

Our society is nothing but a bunch of attention whores. Being an attention whore myself I understand the concept. However there should be a few lines that you will not ever cross in the means of getting attention.

There are a few that you may set up for yourself as hypothetical situations and be well you know if I were ever in this situations I would do that or there is no way in hell I would ever do that

It�s amazing that the things you say you would never ever do in a million years, that these are usually the things that you find yourself facing as the real things you must decide to do or not to do

Then most people usually do the thing they swear they will never do

Anyway the girls on the show are all fawning over this guy that I don�t think any of them would actually give a second look without the cameras on

Zippy the pinhead is loving this because they are pawing him and telling him he is the greatest etc., and of course they edit the show to make it look like these girls are cat fighting over this guy

Yup, Yup� those TV Producers are doing their part in overcoming stereotypes in the TV programming

So anyway the guy doesn�t pick the person I thought he should have picked

Then I flip some more� remember I can�t sleep

VH1 is doing a thing on club drugs � which made me sleepy at that point well it was either that or that it was 1:30 a.m. at that point

I was thinking I might be missing something by not staying up late to watch TV � I think maybe I am � I�m not sure what I�m missing but it is something

Invisible Army mission to follow

Ciao

Listening to: Z101

Wearing: The work clothes

Drinking: Coffee

Eating: nothing

Current Invisible Army Mission: October 2002

Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM

E-mail: [email protected]


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home