Adventure in being a phone monkey
2004-10-01 - 2:19 p.m.












Random Entry
My mind is being pushed to the edge today � See it�s like this I get to answer the phones here in the building and it is just the very sunshine of my existence honestly if I couldn�t do this then I don�t know how I would actually function or even have any fun at all.


Well right now we are on the verge of our biggest annual fundraising gala � which has been a bit of a cluster phuck this year. Somehow people who do some of the organizing of this have managed to �ah how do I say this diplomatically, pissed off some people in a big big way.


I�ve been told that I�m an elitist snob, moi elitist puh-shah that is a hoot. And I�ve been told that our policy to do this thing or that thing is bad for the City and bad for the Arts and Bad for business and bad for this and that too. When did I get to be in charge of all this stuff. I think that they may have been talking to CPG because I�m too blame for a lot according to her.


However, these random people who have been biting my head off lately should when they pray to what ever god it is that they pray too thank the manufactures of the nicotine patch that I haven�t gone and hunted them down and killed them.


That is such a fun thing playing nice nice on the phone while some jerk or jerkette bites your head off. Yes ma�am I understand you aren�t happy with this or that. No I�m sorry the person you have to talk to about that isn�t in their office right now you can leave a voice mail if you like. That makes it just that much fun because they feed on your being nice like its asshole fuel. And what I would really and truly like to say is why don�t you shut your head hole before you leak any more stupid juice out.


I really try not to do that with people even when I have a problem with something because 99 time out of a 100 person who answers the phone isn�t the person responsible for my pain and angst. However, when I do get the schlub that is responsible that is different


I gotta run more later, Have a great day and even better tomorrow and play nice in the neighborhood.


Ciao



Current Invisible Army Mission: October 2004
Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015


IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM, invisible_don on YAHOO
E-mail: [email protected]
Last IM was from: laural
Search engine hit du jour:
Invisibledon
Micro � bikinis � Bikini-Beach


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home