Pirate philosophy 101
2004-03-04 - 12:18 p.m.












Random Entry
I�m heading up to west by god this weekend as I�ve already said in the last entry. I�m hoping for an uneventful visit with the whole fam damily, things there do get out of hand at times but have been ok the last few visits.

I have a beard now, which really started out of sheer sloth over a weekend. I had a long weekend around a month ago and didn�t shave any of the days then there was a snow day following the days off. However, before I had the days off I decided not to shave prior to work one day. You know one of those things where you just look in the mirror and say you know it will work today and then the next day was like you know I just don�t feel like it today well after 5 days of not shaving I had the whole Miami Vice look going � yeah I know how very tres 80�s of me and redundant too to say very and tres in the same sentence but tres tres sounds stupid not that very tres sounds much better but off the point.

Well now it was time to go back to work and I either have to shave for work or do the trim up shave thing and say I�m growing a beard. Now I know women have a lot more to shave than guys but our shaving is a pain in the @$$. I know you ladies have to shave far more in sheer numbers of square inches but you can wear slacks over your legs and not shave for awhile and the only person that will notice is your significant other and they may not say anything. Yes I know too that for you ladies that the whole shaving behind the knee thing and ankles can be tricky. Try shaving around a jaw line and that little dint in your upper lip, not to mention dimples, chin curve, near the ears and a bunch more too.

And guys just can�t put a bag over their heads and go to work. Well maybe some of us should, maybe the whole John Merrick look in the office would make it finally � I am not an animal designs. You could get matching face bags for your wardrobe and everything. The whole face bag and tie ensemble � note to self call the Queer Eye Guys about the idea of face bags for guys. Ok that�s just silly I need to cut back on the caffeine a smidge.

So I started the whole trimming shave thing and telling people I was growing a beard. Well once you say it you�re kind of committed to seeing it out. Now I�ve had the whole full beard thing going for awhile and I�m ready to get rid of it just because but not before I go up to west by god. Why you ask? Well to gloat of course, I�ve so seldom had room to gloat lately and now I have two reasons one involves my brothers and the ex is dating a mouth-breather. I love being me today!!!

Gloat as to my brothers is concerned is that both of them have stopped growing beards because they have, much like the late alpha unit, prematurely grayed. Well not that it�s really all that premature but being their older brother they shouldn�t be gray before me. Yes I know that has nothing to do with it but it�s my story.

So they will see that I�m not gray and then I�ll shave the man fur off at some point when I get back to the �Noke. Of course the peacemaker and the other one will counter my lack of gray with jabs and barbs about hair color and �just for men� stuff. They are just envious. As far as coloring away the gray I see that as a tremendous waste of money.

See it works like this see you�re born you age your hair turns gray and then you die. No amount of money is really going to change anything after the being born thing unless you go bald and that is a whole other issue. So it comes to a point when you either face facts that you have gray hair and or you don�t. See Capt. Jack Sparrow was right every thing in life boils down to what a man can do or can�t do.

I also realized last night why kids are happy most of the time. They have people doing things for them all the time. Seriously when was the last time you had some one do everything that you don�t like to do all day long? Someone wakes you up, fixes you breakfast, takes you places, picks you up, and gets things for you all the time. I mean kids have it made. I had my epiphany while bathing my son last night and after I made sure he was cleaned hair washed and he had washed with soap and not just sat in the water. He gets to sit there and soak in a warm bath � now when is the last time any of you go to do that? Then to beat it all after the bath someone makes sure you are dry and then gets you a snack. I wonder why people want to grow up at all, ok some of us don�t but I�m trying.

In other news tony the girl mouse had a run in with mouse the girl cat. Doodle left her room open last night and Mouse found the mouse. Cage on the floor and terrified mouse in the cage. Well all is well Tony is happily spinning in her little exercise wheel today and not taking up residency next to the Rock-head the yard cat. We still say Rock-head is our pet and that we still have two cats a house cat Mouse and a yard cat Rock-head. The dynamic duo still show people where she is too Stunt-boy had a friend over on Monday and said her is mouse and then come on let me show you Rock-head. Well they run out side I think the kids was expecting to see another cat rather than a rock with the cat�s name painted one it but hey the cat was loved.

Well I�m off March mission is coming soon. Have a great day and even better tomorrow and play nice in the neighborhood and if you would like you can vote for me here, a 10 would be great but what ever you think is best thanks a ton.

Ciao

Listening to: Z101

Wearing: White pull over, gray slacks, black sketchers, gray boxer briefs, white t-shirt, black socks, black cord necklace, watch, two silver rings one on each hand, glasses and two earrings left ear.

Drinking: coffee

Lent update: Cigarettes Smoked: 3-3-04 20

Days w/o a soda: 8

Eating: nothing

Current Invisible Army Mission: February 2004

Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM

E-mail: [email protected]

Favorite local band: StarCity Wildcats

Significant 0thers .

Song lyrics:

Motto:

Quote : To live a creative life, we must lose our fear of being wrong.

Joseph Chilton Pearce

Last night I slept for: 4.5 hours

Last IM was from: violent kiss

Last movie watched: Good boy

Search engine hit du jour:

Invisibledon

Wish I were a little bit taller

Invisible necklace cords

Micro � bikinis � Bikini-Beach


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home