Cigars are just cigars most of the time Freud was a coke freak
2003-10-20 - 12:12 p.m.












Random Entry
Saturday was the big fucking huge ass fund raiser drunk fest at work as I mentioned in the last entry. Well I lived that is obvious as to losing my mind or not I�m not sure. There are those who would argue that you have to have a mind to begin with to lose one. To those people I say � Well something really unpleasant and not so much mean but not so nice. Being that it is still before noon and the coffee hasn�t actually done its job yet I�m not as witty as I could be Once again leaving myself open to those who might say, �You�re witty?� Bite me (growl and snarl even)

Kidding I�m in a fairly good mood this morning and I�m not entirely sure why that is because the last day and a half or so have not gone so great but not bad either.

So the event AKA big ass fucking expensive drunk fest went fairly well � no major problems although I think it would have been better if it had been warmer. Two of my regular staff were never where they were supposed to be all night long. One, who talks too much always, was always eating something all night long. Every time I saw him he had a plate full of food in front of him or in his hand � Dude what are you doing? Mmmaho oohhapah � what ever stop eating.

The other, guy who is a golfer, was Mackin on ladies and drinking � although he went off the clock early without permission I�m glad he did because now I can say he was off the clock if it comes up. And I guess if you are 72 years old and can still cut a rug and Mack on the ladies why the hell not � you know � so more power to you dude � he apologized yesterday when I came in to pick up my phone charger.

Mainly the event ran smoothly � no trouble to speak of � a few fence jumpers early, pissed of market vendors and drivers coming to downtown.

JB � was offered a marriage proposal to let some lady in and he passed it up even when I tried to help him Mack on the lady

The rest of my regular staff were fairly boring while at work that night - Jonzo mentioned to me about 1045 that he was pretty tanked at that point but was looking sharp in his tux and was planning to go to Metro after � I thought about it but decided not to go there � too expensive for invisible d

The one night staff did fairly well on the job and stayed mainly to their assignments - while on duty. There were only a few little over sights on things which we corrected during the night. Like not having anyone standing next to some of the diamond jewelry that was in the silent auction. Oops. Then noticing that he Jaguar and BMW were out in the main event area and well dressed or not drunken people have no sense � you do not put a wine glass on a JAG are you fucking insane. Well you don�t tell people in tuxedos are you fucking nuts and then pimp slap them but you want to when they do dumb ass stuff

I ran into several other people who I hadn�t seen in a while and after the awkward oh it�s been since you were with CPG since I�ve seen you thing we had good conversations. The one sad and funny thing was there was a girl at the event in a really nice dress. She had a little too much to drink and puked in her own lap. The City Police that were working the event too were really nice to her and trying to help and she puked again while they were talking to her. Then her date brought her water which when she tried to drink it missed and poured a lot of it on her self

Then The President here was caught smoking in his office by me with his date, Hot Joey, some other girl and her date. All smoking cigars. There is no smoking in the building but you don�t just walk up to the President and say you know what Sir you need to put that out and plan on having a job on Monday morning. The other guy is freaking out because I�m in the door way teasing the President about smoking in his office (which he does fairly regularly) and claiming he isn�t smoking but I see the cigar in the ashtray behind him � Yeah ok what ever dude at least have the balls to keep smoking it like the girls are doing and asking me if I wanted one. I declined the cigar offer and got back to work.

Then KB, who is former co-worker in some entries, called while I was working and she and the girl I like were out downtown and she said to meet them after I got off work but call because they were bar hoping and weren�t sure where they would be. So I called and they were at 309 so I went there. They were really drunk at that point I had to save them from a few shots that other people kept buying for them even when they said they didn�t want them but it was already 1245 before I got out so I didn�t drink long before last call was yelled out. I gave KB and the girl I like a rides home because they wouldn�t have made it very far if I hadn�t. Dropped KB off first then took the girl home we talked on the way and then kissed at her place and I walked her to the door and we said goodnight. Then I went home the kids and my cousin, were all in various places around the house. SO I played the blanket elf and covered everyone up and then turned in for the night around 3 a.m. after calling Jonzo who was still in full swing with his group and was having a good time.

Sunday wasn�t bad my cousin and her kids and mine hung out all morning and played and then she headed back to WV around 1pm. CPG came and go the kids around 5 p.m. She was a bitch at that point � what�s new there. I ran into a friend from about 15 years ago who I knew before CPG but they�ve know each other longer than that but I met her without knowing CPG so we are still friends � she said we needed to talk and gave me her number � I�ll call her later this week. The rest of the evening I spend cleaning and organizing the house � which is coming along � soon things will be normal there � YAY!!!

The only other thing that was going on at the event was former intern now employee was getting a buzz on and MUsuzy too and they wanted to dance � I couldn�t because my job is all during the event and making sure things run smoothly. So they recruit the President in on harassing me about dancing � doesn�t anyone read �tough guys don�t dance� Well mostly not it seems � today the President is still making comments about I need to take dance lessons and or drink a lot more so I won�t care. Either way it would maybe help matters. Saturday the President went so far as to say that I needed to dance and ordered me to do so � I politely declined and remarked that it was because I had bones in my legs that didn�t work any better than the Mailer thing.

Well I�m at work today for the most part very little evidence remains from the event and what is still here is quickly being packed up picked up or tossed out. There are roses on my desk today I don�t know where they came from and there is no tag thank god the building is closed because I�m sure I would be fending off comments about them if we were open.

I'm lying on my back now

the stars look all too near

flowers on the razor wire

I know you're here

Have a great day and even better tomorrow. Play nice in the neighborhood.

Ciao

Listening to: Z101

Wearing: White pull over with buttons, gray slacks, black socks, white t-shirt crew neck, belt, gray boots, black boxer briefs, silver ring left hand, black cord necklace and my watch.

Motto: Your village called their idiot is missing

Drinking: coffee

Eating: nada

Current Invisible Army Mission: September 2003

Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM

E-mail: [email protected]

Song lyrics: �Ribbons� Sister�s Of Mercy

Quote :

Last night I slept for: 6 hours

Last IM was from: The other one

Search engine hit du jour:

- Invisibledon

- Micro � bikinis � Bikini-Beach


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
3 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home