You're so vain you probably think this song is about you...
2003-09-05 - 4:07 p.m.












Random Entry
Lies echo,

In my,

Ears

Screaming

Longing for the truth

In my heart wounds that were bound

Erupt again and bleed freely

Still the lies are my only solace

Solace from what truth?

Peacefully the lies fall from lips from which

Once only truth escaped

Keenly the lies rip into my soul

Ever more like swords than words

Ne�er should I have risked my heart to,

Be buried in a fool�s avalanche

Yearning for the simple truth

Hidden in the lies

Ever so close to the surface

Riddled into the truth like serpents

The truth which is not pleasant should be much better than the lies.

Indeed which is worse, the pain from the quick blow of the truth, or the lingering agony brought on by the slow poison of a thousand deliberate scrapes of lies. There was a time I would rather have had the blind fold and heard only the lies. Shielding myself from the truth and holding the lies before me and finding comfort in them. Now I long to stand before the gates of hell and have the unpleasantness unleashed to stampede across me. Wide eyed and still, standing there waiting I have beckoned in to the pits for the fury to engulf me. Silence is my answer. Stoned by the screaming emptiness of the nothing which meets my call. The Silence screams and I must ask why do I continue to walk the fool�s path. Stupidity mostly is the reason and an inherent trust in others despite the multitude of times this has proven to be a weapon turned upon me. I�ve continued to open my heart to what I know is folly. The only arrows that find my heart are not fired by Eros but by Deimos. These shafts of pain piece the armor and slay my belief in hope. Hope of a new day and new life are turned to festering wounds in my heart and bleed freely never truly healing. I lay ashen and pale in the desert.

Wind sweeps over my body and the hollow sound of loneliness echoes in my ears. Screaming and howling, the screeching noise silently rips apart my soul. I�ve cried out to Heaven for the truth. Stood there and heard neither the voice of a god nor an angel trumpet a sound. I plead for Hell to burn away the lies and demons to leave me broken. Still the pain stirs in my soul. Tearing away all that would make me whole, leaving only ashes and pain.

Still I stand in the place between hope and despair. And the sound that echoes in my soul is hearing only lies, lies you tell.

Have a great day and even better tomorrow. Play nice in the neighborhood.

Ciao

Listening to: Z101

Wearing: Black pull over, tan slacks, black socks, belt, gray boots, gray boxer briefs, silver ring left hand, black cord necklace and my watch.

Motto: Your village called their idiot is missing

Drinking: nothing

Eating: nothing

Current Invisible Army Mission: September 2003

Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM

E-mail: [email protected]

Song lyrics:

Quote:

Last night I slept for: 6 hours

Last IM was from: alwaysinhim

Search engine hit du jour:

- Invisibledon

- I�m a role model, I roll models out of my bed all the time

- Micro � bikinis � Bikini-Beach


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home