Sin City and hippie mowing
2005-04-06 - 9:44 p.m.












Random Entry
Well what do you know I�m updating again. I know it� hasn�t been a week � WTF you say � I know I�m trying to get back into the swing of writing again.

So last night I went to see SIN CITY it was good I liked most of it � there were bits I didn�t like but hey you can�t love every word and scene in every single movie you see. Right � ok maybe but I still have parts of Garden State that I hate and in Cyrano too.

I will most likely buy the DVD when it comes out � I just hope to god Quentin Tarantino doesn�t talk on the DVD � I�m sure he will � I like his movie but what an @$$ he is in an interview. I mean lots of people have god complexes but not like this guy he even makes god say fuck dude you made a few movies you can�t walk on water � give the mic back to Rodriguez.

Who could have a god complex on set I�m not sure but he gives a good interview and doesn�t come off like a pretentious prick.

So if you are inclined to see Sin City � I say go see it � if you didn�t like pulp fiction you�ll hate this movie.

Then I came home and did some junk and went to bed. Today was really interesting work went well � I�m getting the hang of the new job thing and after yesterday at work I needed a good day � If it could have gone wrong on Tuesday it did. There was one time I think I missed something that was much like a brick to the head from someone. I�m not sure.

So tonight I�m out side doing my hippie yard work � I don�t use any motorized or power tools to do yard work � they are bad for the environment and make too much noise � ok I�m off my soap box. So I�m out there doing my hippie yard thing and then the friendliest person I don�t know walked by with a friend

I wave and she about jumped out of her skin, waved and walked on about 15 feet and then turned and came back to the steps. We talked for a bit me sitting all hippie like on the grass legs crossed and the two of them in �walking for exercise� clothes.

Well turns out the friendliest person I don�t know lives right up the street from me. To quote OMC � how bizarre.

I think I scored some points with the neighbors because the lady across the street asked while I was mowing who the girls were? See with hippie mowing you can actually still talk without screaming. I tell the neighbor lady one is a person from work the other is her friend � neighbor lady asks which one girl do you like? I said � they both are involved with people. Neighbor lady said well they both looked pretty. Yeah they are both really attractive.

So now I�m searching for a set of lecture notes for my class tomorrow night and I need to get to bed before 1 a.m.

Have a great day and a better tomorrow and play nice in the neighborhood and keep on reading who knows I might actually say something interesting.

Ciao,




Current Invisible Army Mission: November 2004
Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015


IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM, invisible_don on YAHOO
E-mail: [email protected]
Search engine hit du jour:
Invisibledon
Micro � bikinis � Bikini-Beach



� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home