the week off
2005-04-05 - 10:58 p.m.












Random Entry
The week with the kids went well. The week off work went well too or at least I think it did I haven�t shuffled through all the things that got backed up while I was off.

It was good to sleep in of course I guess it really doesn�t count as sleeping in if you don�t go to bed until 3 a.m. I still had to teach my classes, which is ok I like teaching my classes.

The week was a lot of doodle and stunt-boys friends coming over and hanging out around the house and eating everything that wasn�t nailed down.

Nothing really terribly exciting happened during the week on Wednesday stunt-boys friends were over Yugi, baby huey and pigpen. Pigpen didn�t really have a nickname until Wednesday night. The boys were sitting around and all of a sudden I notice this smell. I knew stunt boy had a bath, yugi�s parents are really attentive to that kind of thing too. So I ask pigpen � when was the last time you took a bath?

I don�t know.

What do you mean you don�t know- this is one of those things you should be doing pretty frequently that you should know immediately it was today or yesterday

Nope.

Monday

Nope

Sunday

Nope

Saturday

Nope

Friday

Nope

Thursday

Nope

Last Wednesday

Nope

Last Tuesday

Nope- wait when was that

The last day you were in school

Nope

Wait you haven�t taken a bath in over a week?

I guess so

Well I talked to him to him about not bathing. Well the next night I had class and I go to pick up stunt-boy across the street at the sitter�s house. Pigpen is there and he is still wearing the same clothes he had on the day before. Oh yeah I cringe then the sitter�s older sister walks by and smells pigpen in passing by him.

She stops dead in her tracks and starts in on him � when are you going to take a bath you filthy little boy. I got in the bath last night he replied. Did you use water and SOAP?

No

Well then what was the point?
I don�t know

You need to bathe and she glared at him and continued to stare at him until he finally caved and sulked away.

The rest of the week was pretty normal and uneventful. Work has been crazy to get back into the swing of things and digging out from under a week of things that have piled up and dealing with the things that have to be done this week. Well it�s getting late and I need to get to bed.

Have a great day and a better tomorrow and play nice in the neighborhood and keep on reading who knows I might actually say something interesting.

Ciao,




Current Invisible Army Mission: November 2004
Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015


IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM, invisible_don on YAHOO
E-mail: [email protected]
Search engine hit du jour:
Invisibledon
Micro � bikinis � Bikini-Beach


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
1 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home