Parenting
2004-08-30 - 11:18 a.m.












Random Entry
Stunt-boy had his seventh birthday � he was very happy and got what he wanted for his birthday.

CPG did her best to mess things up on this to make me look bad in front of him. Since it was his week to be with her she had a sleep over party at her house so I couldn�t go to a party. All of three kids she invited. Turns out talking to doodle last night who was none too pleased with her mom or the mouth breather. Turns out the around 8:30 or 9 CPG decided she didn�t want to deal with 7 year old boys anymore and went to her room and shut herself in there with the mouth breather leaving doodle and her friend twitch to deal with the boys.

In case you are wondering I took stunt-boy out the day before and we went with some of his friends to Thunder Valley and played golf and game and then had dinner out. Went home played games watched a movie. Then went to play the next day until around 3 p.m.

A day totally focused on what he wanted to do.

Now that, that is out of the way back to the shin-dig at CPG�s � not only did she(CPG) leave them to their own devices that evening, she refused to wake up the next morning and doodle and twitch were left to feed four, seven year old boys breakfast. Knowing how well doodle gets along with two of those four boys I can only imagine the nightmare it was for her to have to deal with trying to take care of them.

She and twitch then arranged for twitches mom to come pick them up as early as possible and when I picked up doodle and got to my house asked how many little boys are in there? Just your brother I said. She said good and then related the last bits to me.

She also related that her mom was sleeping when she got back for twitches her mom was still sleeping and the mouth breather says don�t wake up your mom. She said she wanted to tell him to �phuck off and get the hell out� but didn�t. I said that�s good but I reminded her he(the mouth breather) is going to be there a lot more and said it�s fine to be angry but not to swear. I know she has told her mom that she doesn�t like the guy being there but I don�t think that matters much to her mom.

This is one of those dad moments when I�m not really sure what to do. I mean on one hand I don�t want my daughter saying things like phuck off and get the hell out but on the other hand under the circumstances I can really relate.

My parents had hippie friends that were always around and one that lived with us for a while. I get along with them all now but then it was different. Because they are grown ups and friends with my parents they assumed they had a higher standing my home and my parents wanted me to respect adults.

My feelings on it then were that this is my house and you are the intruder (guest of my parents) so you are below me even if I am less then half your age, I�ll respect you as long as you respect me and my space. Well parents don�t support that kind of kid thinking and the times I didn�t show the same restraint that doodle did and did tell my parents friends off for lording around my house like they owned the place and disrespecting me I was immediately put back in my place by either the alpha unit or the beta unit. Which made me dislike them and their friends all the more and I became even less tolerant of their friends than I had been.

So while I understand the feelings and emotional response doodle is having to all this I don�t want to give her carte blanche to swear. She is a good kid though and last night she wasn�t much in the mood to talk about things and I don�t blame her. So some time this week I�ll let her know I understand what is going on and how she is feeling.

I�m into phase two of my restructuring which is getting rid of all the useless crap I�ve gathered over 20 some odd years of living on my own. It�s all kind of liberating and with each box I chuck in the trash I feel good and unfettered. Phase one was getting rid of my debt, well not all of it but the bad debt and making a budget. That is going pretty good. Phase two should last another couple of weeks but phase three will start before then.

l gotta run more later, Have a great day and even better tomorrow and play nice in the neighborhood and if you would like you can Clix me here

Ciao

Current Invisible Army Mission: July 2004

Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM

E-mail: [email protected]

Last IM was from: laural

Last movie watched:

Search engine hit du jour:

Invisibledon

Micro � bikinis � Bikini-Beach


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home