Nomadic desires
2004-06-04 - 10:31 a.m.












Random Entry
Last night I went to see the The Starcity Wildcats play on the city market. It was a good show but maybe started a bit early but still was good to see the guys out playing in someplace a little roomier than normal. The Fetish crowd didn�t make it out probably still in darker place and hiding from the still hanging sun. I also didn�t see Not Mallory or Mary-lou. Yes I know very sad.

Was out with Smoking buddy and her entire clan of kin � nice people, also HK, Brand-A and one of Smoking buddies pals who said I was hateful but in a good way. I was suppose to meet with Lacy but I didn�t see her out. I saw the boss man out volunteering for Magnum who organized the whole shindig. Didn�t get a chance to talk to Magnum but several of his staff said hello to me � me being invisible me as opposed to mild mannered not so invisible me. So if you read today good job Magnum on the Mustang Round up and bands.

Related to the reform project � I have been struggling recently with the overwhelming desire to sell everything I own and just go out into the world. I would take some things with me though � you know clothes and some tools, Seven, a few books, some maps boots, a journal, a tent and sleeping bag and basic hygiene things. Once I had this down to just the very Spartan things that I would need to survive and just start walking. See if I couldn�t just walk all over the globe. I really can�t do that because of the dynamic duo, I�m there dad and need to be there for them. I don�t mean that in a �if it weren�t for them� I would be doing this tomorrow kind of way it�s just a desire that I have. I�m not sure where I would end up and the things I could see. Things that maybe no one has seen. Things that were once a part of the everyday and are now long forgotten.

Then when things were nearer to the end to just be in some place far away from civilization and expire without anyone really knowing when or how. That you might still be around or you might not be. Then perhaps to be discovered a few centuries later or even millennia from now. What would they say about the few things I that I had that had survived the passage of time.

So I wrestle with this need to be free and away from the chains of the capitalist society in which I dwell and long for autonomy. Utter and complete with only me to say what direction I set off in each day and when I�m done to just find a place to lie down and merge with the earth.

Well that�s all for now folks more later, I�m sure, If you haven�t already done the June 2004 invisible army mission it is easy and I would be extremely happy if you did complete it. I need to run have a great day and even better tomorrow and play nice in the neighborhood and if you would like you can vote for me here, a 10 would be great but what ever you think is best thanks a ton. Or Clix me

Ciao

Wearing: Gray pull over, khakis, black sketchers, blue guess dragon t-shirt, Black boxer briefs, Black socks, black cord necklace, two silver rings one on each hand, silver watch and two silver earrings left ear.

Drinking: Coffee

Eating: nothing

Current Invisible Army Mission: June 2004

Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM, invisible_don on YAHOO

E-mail: [email protected]

Favorite local band: StarCity Wildcats

Significant 0thers .

Song lyrics:

Motto: Cowboy up, muth@ F*@&*%

Quote:

It is hard to believe that a man is telling the truth when you know that you would lie if you were in his place.

Last night I slept for: 5 hours

Last IM was from: lauralgood

Last movie watched: Signs

Search engine hit du jour:

Invisibledon I�m so popular

Micro � bikinis � Bikini-Beach


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
1 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home