Weekends were made for something or other.
2004-03-08 - 4:53 p.m.












Random Entry
Well I�m back from west by god and I lived. Obviously huh or I wouldn�t be updating. The trip up was ok the dynamic duo and I listened to music and talked on the way up but nothing too terribly exciting happened in the car. When we got up there went out to eat ran into the peacemaker and saw his new tattoo.

Then went down to the house the beta unit had rented for while we were there. The dynamic duo and I were rather beat tired so we sat down in the living room began watching cartoons. We love cartoons. Doodle can do a few voices and I can too. I can do �Tigger�, �The Mad Hatter� and �Goofy� off Disney� and then I can also do Ed from Ed, Edd and Eddy on Cartoon Network�. I think right now I like the Ed voice the best. We saw the girl that does the voice of �Timmy Turner� on Nicktoons �. She is cute. Can you imagine dating someone who was the voice of a cartoon?

You know if you were lying there with your eyes closed then they do the voice. How freaky would that be? Then you are trying to be serious or intimate with the person and they break out into the voice thing. It would be rather unnerving. I�ve also practiced ventriloquism and can talk for short periods without moving my jaw or lips. That is unnerving to be having a conversation and the person not have their mouth move but they are talking out loud to you.

That all started when I was in college and a friend and I would start talking back and forth without ever unlocking our teeth. So we would never show any open mouth words and our teeth would be firmly together the whole time. I think the longest we went was a half hour or more when someone else there finally freaked out and bugged on us for doing the whole talking thing with our mouths closed.

I know it�s not much of a skill but it is fun to do.

Well back up to west by god, finally the other one and his spouse and child show up with the beta unit. Beta unit say, my cousin�s daughters girl scout troop is having a sleep over and they wanted to know if doodle wanted to come down and hang out. I said it was ok so she went down there and hung out and ended up doing the sleepover thing. I got stunt-boy to bed and visited with the other one, his spouse and the Irish guy. The Irish guy is a guy from Ireland who is possibly the crudest person on the planet. He also is a rather nice guy but has a very crude side to his personality. Example �I don�t wan no girl to be givin� me da furst haf of a blow job just da second half, �cause da furst half don�t do me no good�

Then he�ll follow up with talking about how much he misses his dad and how things are tough going through this thing or that thing.

Well it started raining as we got into the area and didn�t stop until some time Saturday. The other one was going to go skiing in a race and I was going to ski just to ski. We have both turned into fair weather skiers. I remember when I would go and ski no matter what. Blizzard no big deal, Rain well you can only get so wet. Cold it�s winter what do you want beach weather. I�ve skied in down pours of rain so hard that you couldn�t see in front of you more than a few feet. I�ve been out on the slopes when the temperature with the wind chill was -70, that�s negative 70 below zero. Never really cared the worse the weather the better because there would be less people out on the slopes.

The 70 below day I was out with a buddy on the hill and we were having a blast. We were the only two on the mountain. We skied for three hours. On each lift ride we would swear it would be our last trip then we would get to the bottom on the mountain and be warmed up from skiing and say what the hell another run. At the top it was the same thing again. Finally the �gumbies� made us go in out of the weather.

Well we hung out all day the kids played and we played Texas Hold�em poker. That was fun and I walked away with some money too. Yes, the family that gambles together � well I�m not sure what they say about a family that gambles together. The beta unit and the other one felt that they were much better than I was at bluffing and when I took rather large pots were stunned.

In all I think there was a total of 8 bucks to be had on the table and I had nearly 5 dollars of the cash. I know big time stakes there too.

Then we went to dinner out- why I�m not sure there were 6 kids going with us. That just spells BAD. Well of course the kids were all over the place. I tried to keep stunt-boy in line but the two other boys there both his age were not being corrected by their parents so it was rather pointless for me to be on him about doing something and the other two kids just kept getting to do what the hell they wanted. Both the mom�s just sat there and let there kids do stuff that they didn�t need to do anywhere let alone in public.

The other one did his share of adult antics and convinced the bartender there to prank the Irish guy and give him a fake phone number from a girl. We�ll he took to that like a kid to ice cream. Oh he was going to get some action tonight for sure. Me being single he was like do you want me to see if she has a friend?? I�m trying to keep straight face and say �you know what if she has a friend sure I�m game for anything but they have to come to us� The Irish guy is like of course wouldn�t have it any other way. Oh man now what this went on for a few hours with him getting up the nerve to call and not calling. Finally the other one told him it was a joke and he took it well.

Well then we headed back home after a visit to my cousin�s house. The kids were beat and didn�t make it home before they fell asleep.

Sunday I was up before everyone showered and packed the car. The trip back was uneventful too. Then CPG was FOUR hours late picking up the kids. One of these days the dynamic duo is going to realize what a bitch their mom is and that she puts herself so far in front of them as far as their needs go. She shows up and says something to me and I was like you know what you aren�t even worth talking too. So I just helped the kids get there stuff out to her car and told them to have a good week and I would see them on Sunday. CPG is like �I said something too you!� Being as it didn�t pertain to the kids I was like you know I don�t need to talk to you. Well being pissed off now she yells �you need to tell me when you go out of town too PRICK.� I thought nope not worth it. Just waved to the kids and walked back into my house. I could hear doodle saying �Mom I told you we were going up to west by god on Thursday when I came and got some of the things I wanted to talk. I turned just in time to CPG fume at being caught in a lie and being an @$$ for no reason. Muhhaahaha. I�m not going to gloat I�m not going to gloat. I�ll just live with the knowledge that I�m better off and not dating a mouth breather.

Have a great day and even better tomorrow and play nice in the neighborhood and if you would like you can vote for me here, a 10 would be great but what ever you think is best thanks a ton.

Ciao

Listening to: Z101

Wearing: Off White sweater, gray cords, gray boots, gray boxer briefs, white t-shirt, black socks, black cord necklace, watch, two silver rings one on each hand, glasses and two earrings left ear.

Drinking: coffee

Lent update: Cigarettes Smoked: 3-7-04 20

Days w/o a soda: 12

Eating: nothing

Current Invisible Army Mission: March 2004

Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM

E-mail: [email protected]

Favorite local band: StarCity Wildcats

Significant 0thers .

Song lyrics:

Motto:

Quote : To live a creative life, we must lose our fear of being wrong.

Joseph Chilton Pearce

Last night I slept for: 4. hours

Last IM was from: violent kiss

Last movie watched: Match stick men and the Core

Search engine hit du jour:

Invisibledon

Wish I were a little bit taller

Invisible necklace cords

Micro � bikinis � Bikini-Beach


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home