�

what the hell have you been up to dude?
2003-08-13 - 11:44 a.m.












Random Entry
Ended up just doing a lot of reading last night and before I knew it I had read nearly 300 pages of Harry Potter number 5

So that was my big fun last night woo hoo I know right out there on the edge of things

What has been up recently?

Well let�s see interesting things from the past little bit in my life

Tuesday 8-5-03

I hit Bambi with my car. � crash crunch �

Mother Nature was out to get me that night after the first Bambi smash I was then assaulted with an onslaught of mother natures furry wood land friends hurtling themselves at my car. Thankfully the 7 or 8 deer, rabbits and squirrels in abundance and the one skunk were all more fortunate than the first deer. The skunk was the only one that actually came close to death that night after number one deer crashed into my car.

Monsieur Skunk was hanging out in the road just chillin�. Not exactly a good place to just throw back but that is where he was well I aim the car to go over him because there isn�t room to go by on the sides of him without actually going off the road. I don�t care what small furry woodland creature is in the road I�m not opting for the ditch when the choices are hitting the animal or driving off road. The gap between �Pepe Le Pew� and the car is closing and he is not moving. Good, this may work then just so long as he stays in his spot and doesn�t move when the car is over top of him or jump.

Closer,

15 feet,

10 feet,

5 feet,

Gone from view,

The skunk is now under the car,

Silent pause to listen and hopefully not hear and feel the thump bump of the skunk becoming buzzard bait.

No sound, no thud a quick look in the rear view the skunks is still there looks undamaged.

Sniff

Oh man you little bastard you sprayed the underside of my car now I�ve got to deal with your stench until it burns off the underside nice! Should have just taken you out when I had the chance you ungrateful polecat.

Wednesday 8-6-03

Played Basketball not much interesting happens then other than the stark realization that the NBA is not a career option but I do have a pretty good jump shot from the 3point line I make about 25% of them not great I know but not bad either. Too bad I would most likely get roofed if I were to try that shot in a game cause I�m not a 6 foot tall player wish I was a little bit taller, wish I was a baller�

But hey we aren�t playin� for cash or in contest. I�m getting exercise and drinking water just because that dang blasted ball won�t go in a stupid iron hoop suspended 10 feet off the ground doesn�t mean I�m not having a really fucking awesome time � I am actually having fun doing this even if I can�t shoot worth shit.

Thursday 8-7-03

Nothing

Friday 8-8-03

Driving to WV nothing really exciting happened on that drive the Kamikaze deer all went in to hiding I suppose

Saturday 8-9-03

Doodle, my cousins daughter All Saints (new nick name for her) and I played Disney Monopoly � yeah I was the tycoon of the world I owned every thing from Go to Jail Square all the way around Go to the Jail. Everything with Castles (Hotels in Disney Version) that�s right mega-bucks there were only 7 spots to land on that didn�t require paying me on half the board then I still had 5 more properties around the rest of the board we played for several hours. It was a lot of fun.

Then the guy who was my best man at my wedding shows up � no one has seen or heard from this guy in like 3 or 4 years. Well bam there he is so we talk for about an hour or so and throw back a few cold ones and he is making rounds seeing people he hasn�t seen in a while � I�ll do an entry about how crazy Gee another time �Murray go walk the kids�

Sunday 8-10-03

The otherone's wife, my sister in law pantsed me in front of a restaurant full of people all recently come from church. Not just my shorts no that would be too easy. This was my shorts and my boxer briefs too. All the way to the ankles. Ok how do you calmly retrieve you pants from around your ankles? Well it looks a little like a curtsey. But you don't flash the twig and berries to people or your ass crack to passing cars. Well you don't die from being really embarassed but you want to die. Then we went to the park.

Kids had fun then we had to drive back to the 'Noke then they go back to their mom�s.

Cleaned house and rented a couple of flicks

Monday 8-11-03

Played some hoops with Conservative Jon make a half court shot just messing around.

Car is going to cost $1600.00 to fix but they won�t be able to touch it until the 25th and it will take at least 6 days to fix � yay!

Tuesday �AKA, last night, yesterday and all that - worked and read a lot Harry Potter 5, which I already mentioned. Found out that a lot of people in the building read my page like at least a dozen or more YIKES and stuff � I�ll try not to let that effect how I write things in here so far so good huh.

Have a great day and even better tomorrow. Play nice in the neighborhood.

Ciao

Listening to: Z101

Wearing: White button up, gray slacks, white crew neck T-shirt, black socks, timberland shoes, watch and my glasses

Motto: Your village called their idiot is missing

Drinking: coffee

Eating: nada

Current Invisible Army Mission: August 2003

Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM

E-mail: [email protected]

Song lyrics:

Quote:

Last night I slept for: 5.5 hours

Last IM was from: The Precipice yesterday Steve the girl while I�m working on this �she has a cold

Search engine hit du jour:

- Norfolk and Way � say it you�ll get it

- daisy naked pictures � don�t ask me?

- Micro � bikini�s � Bikini-Beach


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
3 comments so far

The other day :: The next day�

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home