SUNDAY MORNING PRESS CONFERENCE. May 4th 2003
2003-05-04 - 8:41 a.m.












Random Entry
SUNDAY MORNING PRESS CONFERENCE.

Good morning ladies and gentlemen. As you can see it is rather early and you�ll please excuse my attire or lack there of as it were. (see bottom for actual attire) It�s early but hey at least I have my hat on. Yes indeed it has been a while since I�ve called you all together for a little gathering of Q and A. Oh the mind just took a brief dip in the gutter no biggie and no I�m not going to share where it went. I was going to make these smoke free but if you do go right ahead and smoke I�m not a hater. As always there is coffee in the back and the T-shirts and cd�s are reasonable in price. My public relations department has been a bit slack lately so there is no bio sheet that you would usually get at these little gatherings. So hard to find good help these days. Well without further ado let�s get things started. Yes you in the front wearing the �Save the Whales� T-shirt.

Reporter one:

You have recently been a bit more slack in your updating people are beginning to wonder if you are hanging it up as a diarist.

Invisible don:

Oh no I sometimes get caught up in work and other things and can�t get to the page as much as I would like. I have no plans on retiring the diary at any point in time soon. I like writing about me and the things that go on in my life. Like yesterday at the chili cook off here in town. My buddies wife made the coolest reference to me �oh invisible don is an x-man.� Someone asked where was the mother of the dynamic duo. She meant it in the best possible way too that I was a good dad and took my kids out to places to do things. Maybe that makes me a super hero to some, for me it�s just something I want to remember because people think I�m a good dad. Someone else very important to me reminded of the same thing yesterday - Thanks you know who you are. So no I�m not giving the diary up I�ve just been busy with things. Yes you there in the Pith Helmet. What's that about.?

Reporter two:

Oh you know the whole needing to upstage the cowboy hat thing. So the invisible army missions how successful are those anyway.

Invisible don:

Well I guess that is all in how you measure success. I�m not in this for the money - well unless you want to send me money which believe me if you want to send it I will be willing to spend it. I'm kidding you don�t have to send money unless you are feeling really compelled to part with some cash. But I think they have been successful. Not you know like massively but successful. There will be info at the bottom of the page on the current thing for the other one

Reporter Two:

Yeah you mentioned that one what about the other missions.

Invisible don:

Well I think the radio station one may have caught some notice because I do randomly get hits for the radio station so I don�t know if I�m getting them because I have the link up or I�m getting them because I had the missions to pester their DJ�s. You know you say mutherphucker on the air someone has to give you a little grief about it right. Who ever it is never signs saying they�ve hit me from the search. The post card one from april was good not over the top good I got cards from: Washington State and PA but that is on-going mission and if you want to send me a card from your home town or something of interest in your area send away. The address is Invisible Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke VA 24015. The cards I recently received were from Tigrefatalis, dragoness, and intimateisis So I�m going to say yes that the mission was successful. Oh and if you do send me a card I with a return addy I will send you a card back. Yes you there in the bunny slippers

Reporter three.

The jones counter?

Invisible don:

It�s still there just on the back issue page - yeah I know it's a really big number and no I still don�t do that self love thing - lets not go there. K - 'nuff said. You know. Me standing around in the boxers isn�t exactly the best time to ah � start talking about that sort of thing I don�t even have faded levi�s on to hide things if you know what I mean. So ah yeah lets move on before I start thinking about things. Yes you in the yellow Fox racing cap.

Reporter four

Oh I really didn�t have a question I was just here to get a T-shirt

Invisible don:

Well do you want the I love invisible don t-shirt? Or will any ol' thing do?

Reporter four

Oh if I see something I like I�ll let you know.

Invisible don:

Ok, yes you there in the blue tie.

Reporter five:

You seem to talk in code still, what�s the deal with that dude.

Invisible don:

Hmm I really don�t mean to talk in code so much I mean I do have pseudonyms for just about everything in my diary. So I suppose that may be code but I think of it more as a privacy thing mainly for the protection of the innocent not that anyone who hangs out with me is all that innocent but that is a completely different thing altogether. I am working up a new cast page a version 3.0 should be out soon. So hopefully the code talk will make a bit more sense. Yes with the cell phone.

Reporter Six:

Ever plan on putting up a real photo?

Invisible don:

What do you mean do you doubt my invisible status?

Reporter Six:

Yes

Invisible don:

Well I�m invisible in a lot of ways but not really, really. Funny story that happened yesterday at the Science Museum. I took all the kids there during the chili cook off because it was rainy and cold and we had already given away all of the 8 gallons of chili that was cooked for the thing. So we were pretty much done except for the contest part of the day. So the kids were cold because of the rain so I took them to the museum. Stunt-boy turned invisible. The museum has green screen in the weather gallery and he was wearing a lime green t-shirt so when he stood there in front of the green screen his torso was gone. Too funny. My kid is invisible. But to answer your question no I don�t plan on putting a real photo up but several people do know what I look like but I�m not planning on putting up a real photo I might borrow stunt-boys t-shirt and see what I can come up with on my digital camera on the green screen. Yes you there in Virginia is a short distance from Hell t-shirt.

Reporter Seven:

Your layout is mega awesome, major phat and rawks da house.

Invisible don:

Fah shizzal mah nizzal an tru dat.

Reporter Seven

Word dawg

Invisible don:

Ok I�m not a gangster or Roanoke�s Most wanted yet still working on the lingo but seriously the thanks for that have to go to The Mistress of Cr�me filling. She did the work I did the invisible army button my self and had all the pics but she did the work. A trillion thanks to her and I still owe you those drinks. I haven�t forgotten. So if you love my lay out check out her own my god the girl is really great with this stuff. Yes you there with the laptop

Reporter eight

You recently went to visit (checks code notes) went to the asylum to visit your parental units, how did that go.

Invisible don:

Oh I�m working on that story there a lot of details and I don�t want to half-ass that entry. But yeah I did go to the asylum to help the alpha and beta units do some house work the other one and peacemaker were also there. I will get that story out soon. Yes you there in the Naked Mole-rats rule Rufus rawks T-shirt

Reporter nine:

You seem to watch a lot of cartoons care to explain?

Invisible don:

Cartoons are cool - hey just because something is a drawing doesn�t mean it�s pointless there is a whole lot of crap out there with real people in the real world that is just as pointless. I guess what I�m saying is that reality TV bites or most of it does anyway. And there is so much of it out there now that it is becoming very much like the Richard Bachman aks Stephan King story �the running man� and no I don�t mean the movie that �ARNOLD� did - that is nothing like the story. I don�t know if you can actually find the �Bachman Books� anymore because the story �rage� has been linked to a lot of the high school shootings and as I understand it Mr. King himself asked that it be pulled from publication - maybe that is an urban legend who knows but the stories are all good. Thinner, the Long Walk, Road work, The running man and Rage. In case you are looking for them. Sorry that got away from the whole cartoon thing.

Reporter Nine:

Yeah it did

Invisible don:

I suppose the whole thing is the cartoons are fun they also work on a lot of levels. There are things in them that work for kids and then there are things in them that work for adults and then there are things in there purely for �let�s see who gets this reference� that is so much easier to do in cartoons than with actors. Case in point the old popeye cartoons the fight scenes with bluto - listen to the fight chatter - when you are just watching it sounds like random non-sense - Listen to it next time you get a chance to see one - man did they get a ton of stuff by censors and not just a damn and a hell. Look at the blue-prints on Roadrunner and coyote cartoon, there are a ton more. It�s an excellent genre for expression on a lot of levels or at least I think so maybe I�m just strange. Yes you there in the Michael Moore for president t-shirt

Reporter Ten

You seemed to avoid the whole war issue and political rabble why?

Invisible don.

Yeah I did I don�t see where this, my diary, is the forum for standing up on a political soapbox. I say it like that my diary, because others are free to voice what they want about what ever they want in their diaries. I mainly write about my life and the random thing I want to bitch about but I don�t do this to be a politico or soap box stander.

Reporter ten

Care to give your opinion about the current events politically

Invisible don:

Nope I�m just me, my views are mine. And not of consequence to many.

Reporter Ten

That seems to be an avoidance stance

Invisible don;

Avoidance maybe but my thoughts are this never talk about religion or politics unless you are paid or in the pulpit. The reason for this is that you tend to only make enemies when you discuss either. The whole if you feel strongly about something you should say something argument doesn�t wash either. I believe actions speak louder than words live what you believe people will hear that louder than anything you can say.

Reporter Ten

You tapped danced around that question nicely

Invisible don

Yeah I like to dance although tap isn�t my best step, I prefer the tango - like in �true lies� Yes you there in the Elvis lives and loves CPG t-shirt. Nice taste you have there.

Reporter eleven.

Oh I got nothing to say just this I told you don�t be hatin� on CPG (pulls out a gun and shoots) BANG! BANG!

Invisible don falls to the floor. Screams fill the press room. Shoots are returned by IAS Troops to the now fleeing Elvis love CPG culprit. Chaos ensues the other IAS troops (invisible army security troops) flood the stage gather up what appears to be the lifeless body of invisible don and hurry out the side exit. Sirens blare and fade into the distance.

Is this the end of invisible don?

Please go visit the The Other One and vote for him on his idea at Ideas happen

His idea in under the category of entrepreneur Key words tree houses

This is the exact one you are looking for - Deck � Cellence Underdogshawn Stafford, VA

Give him a feelin� it vote - Puh-leeze and thank you.

this one Ideas happen

Have a great day and an even better tomorrow. Have fun and play nice in the neighborhood. And if you would like please vote for me on the Top 100 Diaryland diaries thing and sign something if you were in the neighborhood.

Ciao

Listening to: Z101

Wearing: Gray sweater, jeans, boots, gray T-shirt, black boxer briefs, belt, white socks black cord necklace.)

Drinking: Coffee with cream

Eating: nothing.

Current Invisible Army Mission: May 2003

Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM

E-mail: [email protected]

Song lyrics: none right now

Last night I slept for: 5 hours

Search engine hit du jour:

Lare from Z101 - the mutherphucker on the air entry gets pulled up - hee hee - see what happens when you have a potty mouth the whole world can find out.

Micro bikinis Bikini beach


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home