Plays, letters, conversations and phone calls
2003-12-17 - 11:12 a.m.












Random Entry
Some one said all good things must come to end. This is true

Why don�t you and I get together Take on the world and be together forever. Heads we will tails we�ll try again. Why don�t you and I hold each other and fly to the moon and straight on to heaven

So a good thing has officially come to an end, but is open ended so who knows what the future will hold. Last night went to see the play �The Santaland Diaries� based on David Sedaris�s experiences as a Santaland elf at Macy�s. I went with one blue green and we talked about a lot of the things that we haven�t in awhile because both our lives have been in a lot of other directions. It was good to sit and talk with her again. The play was good and I was forewarned that if you sat too close to the stage area you could be summoned up during the play to participate. This did happen at one point to another group of people. And there are several other times which the actor comes into the audience continuing with the story. So at one point I had an elf�s butt about as close to me as I would care. Then we went to Mill Mountain Coffee and sat and talked more about what is going on in our lives.

Then I went out to the CI after checking my email last night and had a few pints of Guinness. Why? Because it�s Guinness that is why. Someone did ask me last night why I drank motor oil. I saw they were holding a natural lite, so I said because it�s a damn site better than the watered down piss you�re swilling.

Well the thing about saying stuff like that is you are likely to end up in a fight. Well not so much at the CI but anywhere else in the world the likelihood of a throw down goes up a good bit. Well the guy took it very well and chuckled a bit and then said to think that you must be Irish.

To which I replied �none better in da world laddie� Well then of course the male bonding ritual began and I would have rather just sat there and watched the end of the North Texas game but no I am now engaged in a conversation with about as much importance as the best way to step on a bug. Well the conversation continued and he complimented my rings and now I�m thinking oh dear lord why does this always happen to me. Then of course being that this guy didn�t have any jewelry to compare to mine he had to show me that he had his nipples tattooed. Now that is an experience I really wish I could have avoided and the mental image burned into my brain now is going to haunt me for awhile.

Thankfully there was a bridal shower in the bar and one of the girls there came up and started talking to me. Thank you there is a god and Karma does occasionally take a break from fucking with me and smile my direction.

Well that ended after another girl came up and took the first girl away reminding her that she had a husband and shouldn�t be trying to pick up men when she is drunk. I�m thinking as opposed to when she is sober? And oh boy do I have the luck of the Irish or what. Well I turn back the tattoo boy found someone else to converse with so that was over now but the football game was over too. Not that I had a vested interest in the outcome but would have been nice to have seen the end of the game.

Well I wandered home shortly after that told the favorite barkeeps happy holidays. Watched Pirates again.

Then this morning I wake up I�m watching some music videos on FUSE The phone rings it�s the peacemaker.

What�s up?

Nada

Well I just fucking got my ass chewed out by the beta unit.

Why is that?

Same shit

You need to hang up on her when she starts in on you.

No

Then she�ll keep on bothering you.

I know

So why not just hang up you don�t have to be rude just say you aren�t going to talk to her when she is being like this and you�ll talk to her later love ya bye. Click

He continued to explain why he couldn�t do any of that and then of course all the things which she lit into him about which she recently dropped in my lap too. In a way it�s good to know I�m not the only bastard son she has but I think I get top prize as far as that is concerned. I do feel bad for the peacemaker in that he is still holding out hope that his spouse Msquared will break up with her boyfriend, who is married and has a wife in Texas, and give it a go with him again. Not likely to happen brother. Then he tells me he was thinking about his ex while he was in Brazil recently. I�m thinking DUDE THE HELL YOU WERE. I thought my head was going to explode. I�ve been to Rio � there are tons of fine women down there not to mention that he went to Rio with a 25 year old girl who is all about hanging all over him and stop traffic attractive too. But instead of telling him he should be the newly elected king of the dickless wussie losers I said I understood and that things get better. He is after all the one who elected me the king of the bastards which does have a better ring than the title I was thinking about saddling on him. See I�m not really a bastard. Well Ok I am but he says it like it�s a really bad thing.

Well we continued to talk or rather as in most conversations with the peacemaker he talks until he gets everything he wants to say out of his system leaving you no chance to interject anything more than yeah, uh-huh, nope, I see, etc. Then when he has run out of steam on the talking spree will say I�ve got to get back to work I�ll talk AT you later. Yes sir AT you, not to you or with you but its ok I don�t think he realizes that he actually says it.

Well after my conversation with him as one sided as it was, I think he felt better so I�m glad because he was fairly pissed off when he first called. We might need to go to Manhattan and get really tore up drunk at McSorley�s soon.

Well I need to run, yeah I know I have problems but at least I know I have them. Have a great day and even better tomorrow. Play nice in the neighborhood.

Ciao

Listening to: Z101

Wearing: Grey sweater, grey cords, boots, black boxer briefs, white t-shirt, black socks, black cord necklace, watch, and two silver rings one on each hand and two earrings left ear.

Drinking: Coffee

Eating: nothing

Current Invisible Army Mission: December 2003

Write me: Don, PO Box 4425, Roanoke, VA 24015

IM me: invisibledon on MSN, invisible980 on AIM

E-mail: [email protected]

Favorite local band: StarCity Wildcats

Song lyrics: Santana with some guy

Motto:

Quote :

Last night I slept for: 5.5 hours

Last IM was from: Star-saphire

Last movie watched: Pirates of the Caribbean

Search engine hit du jour:

- Invisibledon

- Micro � bikinis � Bikini-Beach


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home