Dog can talk
2002-01-17 - 11:35 a.m.












Random Entry
I was dreaming last night

Much as I do most nights

This dream was odd in that

Dog was in this one and he

Could speak

In my dream I wake up and Dog is sitting on my chest

I said, � What are you doing?�

Dog said �Thor I would like it very much if you would stop zapping me�

I said, �Well much to my own dismay I really have not been doing this intentionally�

Dog said � Thor I�m not sure exactly what you mean�

I said �Well dog it is like this being that is Winter the air is drier and static builds up on objects and when two of those objects connect the static build up discharges, that�s the zapping bit�

Dog said, �oh, by the way Thor what is this dog word you use to refer to me�

I said �It is your name, or it is at least what I have named you, much the way you have named me Thor�

Dog said, �Oh my name isn�t Dog Thor�

I said, �Well what should I call you then if not Dog?�

Dog said, � Well I think that your kind is incapable of speaking our language because when you meow at us it is very vulgar�

I said, �Pray tell then dear friend what have I uttered to you when I meow at you�

Dog said, �well once you referred to monkey copulation as entertaining�

I said, �Really, when was that?

Dog said �oh just the other day�

I said, �Well I�m glad you told me � I truly don�t find that entertaining at all�

Dog said �I didn�t really think so, being that I have never seen it on the Sound and picture box which seems to occupy much of your time.�

I said �well thank you for that vote of confidence in my taste. So is there something you would prefer I call you?�

Dog said �Does it give you pleasure to call me dog?

I said �Not so much but I do like the irony of the name, dog is the human word for the variety of domesticated canines �you know the annoying yellow animal that lives next dog

Dog laughed �A dog is what you refer to those creatures�

I said �yes�

Dog said, � I find that ironic too�

I said, �I�m glad�

Dog said �Thor could you go and get me some of those oddly shaped tasty little things you keep in the round container�

I said �you mean the treats that I give you in the morning?�

Dog said �yes�

I said � No I�m sleeping when I wake up I will�

Dog said, �Fair enough Thor Good night�

I said, �Good night Dog�


� 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017
0 comments so far

The other day :: The next day

Site
Meter [ Registered ] Diaryland home